Taoist Talisman

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Taoist Talisman

What do you guys think of the website? I've always wondered if Talismans really actually work...

Hi there

Ok, first things first. My background is in Western mysticism, not Eastern, but there are a few things that I would like to say to you before you decide whether you want to purchase anything form these folks.

Before I start, I'd also like to state the obvious: What follows is my personal opinion and comes from my own experience, so no offense is intended if they contradict anyone elses feelings or beliefs about these things, I'm offering it to help safeguard and, hopefully, empower

1. I would never buy a talisman or any object people claim to be magical. A 'made' magical object is made magical by the person wishing to use it and, so, should be made 'by' the person wishing to use it.* Just as we generate energy when we move with intent and in a Chi Kung state of mind in our Shaolin Arts, so it is with the making of a magical object - intent, mindset and energy are key. With that in mind, the idea of 'buying a made magical object from another, even if it requires activation, should speak for itself.

2. Dubious Definitions: (plucked from one of Scott Cunningham's books cos he's smart, clear, and well respected in the occult community over here):

Talisman:An object empowered with magical energy to attract a specific force or energy to its bearer

Amulet:A magically empowered object that deflects specific, usually negative, energies. Generally a protective object.

This website says "talismans are highly revered as a protection, when carried"
    maybe something been 'lost in translation' from East to west, who knows, but if they're genuine, they should know the difference.