Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Introduction to Wahnam Tai Chi Chuan Level 1 and 2.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction to Wahnam Tai Chi Chuan Level 1 and 2.

Dear Family and Virtual Kwoon readers,

From Friday afternoon March 27th to Sunday afternoon March 29th I am conducting a beautiful and enriching weekend of Tai Chi Chuan for Beginners here in Killarney. This course is especially for complete beginners but also for advanced students who wish to deepen their skills.

The Introduction will include:

From Wuji to Taiji, Lifting Water, Stance Training-stationary and movement, Differentiating between Yin and Yan, The importance of waist rotation, Grasping Sparrow's tail, Leg Stretches, 6 Harmonies, Pushing hands and simple combat and life application to name a few jewels of the course.

For seniors: There will be a special focus on Sequence 7 with a special evening session on Friday and Saturday from 6pm -8pm. Although this weekend has been advertised for some time and many of my own students are booked in, I thought I would share it here just in case any of our Shaolin Wahnam Family or readers are interested.

Sifu's advice on www.shaolin.org is very timely for the seniors, Thank you Sifu.

The Tantui and Taijiquan combat sequences are very effective. Here is what you can do to improve your combat efficiency. Learn any one of the combat sequences from the videos above. Practice it daily for one week. You can keep repeating the sequence in your practice. By the end of the week you should be uuite fast and powerful.

Spar with a few friends, preferable who learn other martial arts. Just apply your sequences continuously on them. It is crucial that you must apply the sequence on them. If you bounce about like them, or waite for them to attak and then respond, you will be beaten. Discuss your experience in our Shaolin Wahnam Institute Discussion Forum