Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When Cleansing gets you down

Hi folks,

I am starting this thread for someone else who is unsure about using the Discussion Forum and is looking for feedback regarding their experiences. I have let them know that the thread has started and have replicated all correspondance so far.

I have removed their name to preserve their identity. If they wish to participate and make themselves known, then they will.

The initial query was -

Hi, I am a new student (attended an 3 days Intensive course with Sifu last year). I read your replies in the forum about cleansing experiences of senior students. I hope you may be able to help me understand some experiences I had/have, not sure whether cleansing or something I did wrong. I've read Antonius comments that generally if one is feeling happy then it should be ok. In the past 2 months, I had bouts of pain all over the body, even stepping on my soles hurt, touching the scalp, holding something in the palms, like sharp in the middle chest thorugh the back. Sometimes its as if the pain makes me feverish hot inside, but my skin remains cool. I just want to crawl and sleep. I am just wondering about it, because other people dont seem to see that I am unwell ( I am back again to thinking it must be something not bad then). I would be grateful to hear some other comments. Thank you for your time.
    My reply was -

<I would require some further information before I could say whether what you are experiencing is perfectly normal cleansing (very possible) or a result of deviations in your practice (also possible). What I would suggest is that you start a new thread in the 'Chi Kung Experiences' part of the forum so you can get feedback and suggestions from several people, instead of just from me.

Addittional usefull information would be -

Your daily practice - what do you do & how many times?
    Is the pain constant, or at certain times?