Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thank You Sifu :-)

Dear Sifu,

For the past 8 years since I started learning from you I saw countless benefits including being happy almost all the time, never get sick and enjoy my work and play. These are already achievements that most people dont even dream of let alone achieve and last week I became aware that I was taking my Shaolin practices for granted not really realizing the preciousness, depth and power of what you taught me and what I had achieved through diligent practice and this is why I am writing this post.

For the past 7 days a group of friends and myself went to walk part of the 'Camino De Santiago' in Spain were we hiked with backpacks for more than 130km in 5 days. I had time to experiment whilst walking and I realized that most of the walking especially the steep long uphills I was doing like Chi Kung..i.e placing the intention on my energy and the energy moves my body. I was ending each walk of between 25km-30km a day with more energy and internal power than I started in the morning whilst my friends moaned, cried, screamed and despaired in pain. At times they just looked at me not understanding what is my secret and in the last day one of them told me 'This trek was like doing nothing for you, right?' and I could only smile. It's difficult to explain the Shaolin Arts one can only experience them.

So from my heart..Thank You Sifu. I am eternally grateful for what you taught me.

Best regards,
    Claude
    Love is wonderful, because anyone with love in his heart wants to see everyone in bliss, everyone healthy and everyone availing freedom. This is the state of a man who considers the world as his family. Such are the wise man, the great souls. (Shri Shantananda Saraswati)

Congratulations, Claude! Carry on!

Comment

Claude,

Thanks for sharing It's lovely to read how your practice has brought you such wonderful benefits!

Comment