Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction

Hello Everyone,

My name is Shawn. I live in Lawton, OK (US) and I am a student of Sifu Anthony Korahais. I've been practicing Shaolin Cosmos qigong for a little over a month, but I have been a practicing mystic since I left seminary in 2001. I left because I could no longer stand the intellectualization and academic approach that seemed to relish being devoid of life!

It has been a tumultuous journey to get here to the very beginning of qigong and I'm very glad I stuck it out. It must be true that when the student is ready the teacher appears.

From browsing the posts it doesn't look like there are many other Christian mystics on the forum. I look forward to meeting others (Sifus and fellow students alike) and finally being able to have discussions with people who know there is ever so much more out there than what our basic senses are aware of. Please feel free to ask me questions or write me if you would like to discuss something. I look forward to hearing from you all!

Best,
    Shawn

-Let there always be grain on the mountain-
    Last edited by Andrew; 10 November 2009, 06:08 AM. Reason: User request

Welcome aboard, Shawn. Would you care to share a little basic information on "Christian Mysticism" (in a separate thread, please)? I, for one, would be most interested.
    Sifu Andrew Barnett
    Shaolin Wahnam Switzerland - www.shaolin-wahnam.ch

Flowing Health GmbH www.flowing-health.ch (Facebook: www.facebook.com/sifuandrew)
    Healing Sessions with Sifu Andrew Barnett - in Switzerland and internationally
    Heilbehandlungen mit Sifu Andrew Barnett - in der Schweiz und International

Comment

Ditto

Comment

I agree. I'm interested to know what Christian Mysticism is.
        "Take a moment to feel how wonderful it feels just to be alive."
        - Sifu

Comment

I'd be happy to.

I'd be happy to post about mysticism.

Best,
          Shawn